Advice and help on becoming a world class photographer by Sports Photographer Vince Rush

Hello world!

Vincent Rush and Family

 

I began my photography career as most people do…the high school yearbook. Upon graduation I attended the US Naval PHOTOGRAPHY School in Pensacola Fla. After getting a qualification in basic PHOTOGRAPHY and then later attending their PORTRAIT School, I was assigned to a military operation.

Some of my most memorable experiences included USO photography for Bob Hope, Brooke Shields, Kathy Lee Crosby and Wayne Newton. I’ve also had the opportunity for travel assignments to places such as Beirut, Israel, Africa, Australia, Brazil, Italy, Spain and England.

Upon exiting the Navy in 1984, I opened up a Tanning Salon and Health Club in Oxford,Ohio and began photographing weddings, all as a vehicle to fund my way through college to earn a degree in Marketing Management.

During my career in sales and professional recruiting, I have built a large and successful Amway business network that has afforded me many public speaking opportunities throughout the US on topics of entrepreneurship, personal self development, mentorship and family values. As a member of Amway Global and the LTD team, we have attained the Founders Emerald level. It was in 2003 that I returned to photography, first as a hobby, then as a “semi-profession”.

In 2008 I was fortunate enough to have had five published pictures and won a Third Place, Consensus Best Award in the Capture Cincinnati Project. I also had a picture of Cincinnati Red’s Rookie Jay Bruce on the front cover of November 28, 2008 Cincinnati Business Courier. I have covered Ollie North, John Maxwell, Kenneth Copeland, Frank Lutz and Chris Gardner, whose life was the basis for the movie “The Pursuit of Happyness”. My business name, Cincinnati Sports Photography was recently an official photographer for the 2010 NFL Pro Camp at University of Cincinnati, Big East Outdoor Track and Field Championships and featured on the front page of The Cincinnati Enquirer.

I am frequently contracted by parents, sports teams, and organizations in the Cincinnati and Dayton, Ohio areas, to provide the highest quality sports photography, both on an individual and team basis.

My wife of 21 years, Amy and I, along with our two children reside in the DAYTON OHIO and CINCINNATI OHIO region, in Monroe, Ohio.


Leave a Reply

